Springs In The Desert

Psalm 78:15-16: “He clave the rocks in the wilderness, and gave them drink as out of the great depths. He brought streams also out of the rock, and caused waters to run down like rivers.”

Isaiah 35:6: “Then shall the lame man leap as an hart, and the tongue of the dumb sing: for in the wilderness shall waters break out, and streams in the desert.”

Isaiah 41:18: “I will open rivers in high places, and fountains in the midst of the valleys: I will make the wilderness a pool of water, and the dry land springs of water.”

Isaiah 43:19-20: “Behold, I will do a new thing; now it shall spring forth; shall ye not know it? I will even make a way in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert.”

God is able to make a way. He is able to make springs break forth in the desert. This is the kind of God we serve!

2 thoughts on “Springs In The Desert

  1. Since I moved to Des Moines, I have watched as God filled and satisfied my every need. Even supplying needs I did not know were there. What an awesome God He is to see our needs and make them available to us, even in the midst of the desert. Thanks for reminding me to give thanks.

Leave a Reply

