Refreshing others

I try to have joy in everything I do. But there are times I just want to throw a big pity party for myself and give into discouragement. I’ve found that one of the best ways to combat this is to do something nice for someone, or try to encourage someone. Proverbs 11:25 says “The liberal soul shall be made fat: and he that watereth shall be watered also himself.” It’s talking about water being refreshing. In other words, someone who is generous in what they do for others will find their soul satisfied. And a person who seeks to be refreshing to others will find themselves refreshed in doing so. I’m a word girl, so I looked up the word ‘refresh’. It means ‘to give new strength to, to restore, to energize, to fill up again’. It’s a great word! I need those things for my own life every day, and the Bible tells me how I can feel refreshed – by seeking to be refreshing to others.

3 thoughts on “Refreshing others

  1. Sweetheart, you are one of the most refreshing souls I know. Your examples of kindness make me feel blessed that you are family. Love you honey.

Leave a Reply

