Trust His Heart

“So when you don’t understand, when you don’t see His plan, when you can’t trace His hand, trust His heart.”

I love those lyrics. There are many times when I don’t know why certain things are happening or not happening. There are many times when, looking at the circumstances, God appears to be less than faithful and less than good. When the temptation to believe that comes, I always try to remember what I know of His character.

As I seek to know the Lord more and more, my confidence in Him continues to grow. He has never failed me. He has never forgotten me. My heart is safe with Him. My heart is safe with Him!

“How excellent is thy lovingkindness, O God! Therefore the children of men put their trust under the shadow of thy wings. They shall be abundantly satisfied with the fatness of thy house; and thou shalt make them drink of the river of thy pleasures.” – Psalm 36:7-8

When I place my heart, my hopes, my prayers and my life in His hands, I always find that He can be trusted with these things. How wonderful it is to walk with Him!

One thought on “Trust His Heart

  1. Mel: I love that you bring to my mind all the love I have for my God, but, even more, all the love He has for me. Thank you for the reminder. Love you, sweetheart. Grandma

Leave a Reply

