Summer in Colorado

I recently spent some time traveling through parts of Colorado I’d never seen. This is a beautiful state! I’ve been to Estes Park many times and really like it. This time I continued on to Grand Lake. In many ways, it has a similar feel to Estes. And while many ponds are labeled ‘lakes’ here, this qualifies! I stayed in a lodge, saw some elk, woke up to trail horses neighing, sat on the dock with my feet in the lake, saw a gorgeous rainbow, ate some good food, and just enjoyed the scenery!

Grand Lake
Beautiful!
  Beautiful!
Trail Ridge Road
 Trail Ridge Road

I also got to spend time in Steamboat Springs. I immediately fell in love with the town. For a ski town, there were a lot of fun things to do in July. The alpine slide was a favorite, but I also got to enjoy relaxing in a hot spring, hiking to a waterfall, and taking a gondola ride to the top of the ski slopes. And of course, I had some great food!

Fish Creek Falls
Fish Creek Falls
View of Mount Werner
   View of Mount Werner
Gondola Ride 2
Gondola Ride

One thought on “Summer in Colorado

Leave a Reply

