Beach Spray for your Hair

I’ve always heard that ‘beach spray’ was great for giving straight hair some wave and volume. But I had no idea until recently that it can also be used on curly hair to help define and de-frizz curls. There are higher quality beach sprays that are said to work great and don’t dry out your hair, but they can be quite expensive. Therefore, I decided to try making my own! That ‘beach’ hair we are going for is largely due to the salt in the ocean. So, the key ingredient in the spray is pure magnesium oil, made with minerals from the seabed. Here’s how I made it – I was really happy with how it worked on my hair:

You’ll need:

Empty squirt bottle (low quality ones can get clogged FYI)
1 cup spring water
2 Tbsp pure magnesium oil (found at many health food stores)
1/2 tsp natural salt
1 tsp pure aloe vera gel (also found at health food stores)
7 drops almond oil (or 1/2 tsp quality conditioner)
3 drops lemongrass oil (optional – any scent can be added)
3 drops vanilla oil (optional)

beach spray

Add all ingredients to squirt bottle and shake until combined. This spray can be used on damp or dry hair.

2 thoughts on “Beach Spray for your Hair

  1. I want to see a picture of your hair after using it! I previously found a “beach spray” that I loved but they don’t make it any longer so I may have to try this too.

Leave a Reply

