Don’t limit your challenges. Challenge your limits.

I read this on a website a few weeks ago and it really struck me. I am often guilty of the first and reluctant to do the second. Getting out of my comfort zone is, well, uncomfortable! But I realized how many opportunities I might be missing because I tried to keep my challenges in life to a minimum. I don’t want to get to the end of my life filled with regret that I didn’t try more things and accomplish more things. So, since then, I’ve really been trying to approach life with an attitude that welcomes challenges, and to look for opportunities to stretch myself so I can grow.

One of the things I love to do is help people organize. I’ve had the idea to teach a community class on organizing, but since it sounded a little intimidating, I never moved forward. Well, recently I applied to teach one, and I’ll be doing that this spring! And even though it’s still a little scary, it’s also really exciting!

I encourage you to think about some things that you could do that would get you out of your comfort zone. You never know where it might lead!

4 thoughts on “Don’t limit your challenges. Challenge your limits.

  1. So proud of you honey. I continue to be amazed and happy to see you constantly learning and growing. And also to aee you teaching others what you have learned. Love you Mel.

Leave a Reply

