How Wilt Thou Do?

“If thou hast run with the footmen, and they have wearied thee, then how canst thou contend with horses? And if in the land of peace, wherein thou trustedst, they wearied thee, then how wilt thou do in the swelling of Jordan?” (Jeremiah 12:5).

This verse convicted me this week. While I long for God to give me the desires of my heart that would give me more responsibility and greater influence, I am often weary with my current load and don’t always handle things well. But God says “He that is faithful in that which is least is faithful also in much” (Luke 16:10).

My prayer is that the Lord would help me to be faithful with what is in front of me and to walk in joy and strength and consistent victory now, so that I will be ready for the greater challenges that lie ahead.

2 thoughts on “How Wilt Thou Do?

  1. We all struggle to do our best and sometimes feel we fail, but I believe God honors our willingness to serve him and grows us as He can use us.And sometimes it is on an as needed temporary basis. I still can’t believe that through Him I was able to work in an operating room on Mission, when I can’t stand the sight of blood to this day. My point is He always gives us what we need for His work. He loves you Mel and you will always be blessed by Him. Grandma Phyllis

Leave a Reply

