Honey French Dressing

honey french dressing
photo: thesaucysoutherner.com

I love this kind of dressing. Sometimes I buy a pre-made salad at one of the local grocery stores, and am always disappointed when they don’t have one with the Honey French dressing. To solve this problem, I realized I should just make my own. I tried not to get my hopes up, thinking it might not taste as good. No worries there! I can’t take credit for the recipe, but I CAN take credit for passing it along!

Ingredients

1/3 to 1/2 cup raw honey
1 Tbsp tomato paste or 1/3 cup ketchup
1/3 cup apple cider vinegar
1/2 tsp garlic powder
1/2 tsp onion powder
1 tsp natural salt
1 tsp paprika
1/2 tsp celery seed
3/4 cup oil

Instructions

In a blender or food processor, combine all ingredients EXCEPT oil. While machine is on low, slowly add oil in a steady stream to help it mix properly. Store in fridge.

*recipe adapted from tasteofhome.com

Leave a Reply

